yelp
  • PermaLine Cosmetics

    PermaLine Cosmetics

    20 reviews
  • Aseia S.

    Aseia S.

    4/5/2016
    I had the semipermanent eyebrow treatment done yesterday by Emilia in the Huntington location and she is absolutely FANTASTIC! She literally tattoos strands of hair among the existing natural hairs and you really cant tell which are hairs and which are tattooed. It DOES NOT look like someone drew your brows on with sharpie marker like it does if you were to go to a normal tattoo parlor. Permaline is THE place to go for this procedure!! Just look at her before and afters on the webpage... That is exactly how they come out!! Going anywhere else is a mistake!
  • Patrick D.

    Patrick D.

    6/9/2016
    I don't do reviews unless I'm extremely unhappy or extremely happy so i had to take the time out to write one here cause i couldn't be happier..Few years ago i had an at work accident which burned off a real good bit of my eyebrows which never grew back..Lived with it for awhile and was very uncomfortable..So recently i started looking into options..Hair transplant..Which after weeks it falls back out and you have to wait for it to grow again and is extremely expensive..Tattoo..Ive seen tattooed eyebrows and they look dark and just ridiculous and god forbid they mess up its there for good..Not a good look and way to risky..Then i found Emilia and after reviewing her background and looking through her before and after pictures and reading other reviews i worked up the nerve to go see her..When your gonna let someone alter your face you better have the right person doing it..Definately don't wanna walk out looking like a circus clown..I can tell you now that i am so happy i went to her..She is absolute perfection from the color to the shape and she takes a lot of pride in her work..Wants them perfect as much as you do..The way they come out so natural looking is unreal..My confidence is all the way back..Im not running from cameras now and i get nothing but compliments and the best part is nobody knows what happened they just think i let my eyebrows grow back..LOVE IT..Not saying its gonna happen for others but the process even stimulated new hair growth which i haven't had in years..You may not have the prettiest face in the world but its still your face and you better have the right person doing the job and i promise that after you do your research you will find yourself with Emilia and you won't be disappointed at all as she is a beautiful woman who does absolutely beautiful work..Will not regret it
  • Jess E.

    Jess E.

    10/28/2016
    (Pic is 2 diff lighting of after result) It's been 3 full weeks. I will go for a touch up in a few wks just cause it's included and may darken the area a bit more. However even left as is I LOVE MY BROWS. They faded about 50 % from the dark dark brown during healing and look SO natural and even. I love not having to draw them in.
  • Brittany S.

    Brittany S.

    5/17/2016
    My story is pretty standard. Had beautiful, full eyebrows as a kid and tweezed them to oblivion when I was 16 (against my mom's wishes). My eyebrows never really came back from the years of tweezing away since then. They are fairly coarse and have some bald patches and I have been desperate for the past 5 years or so to get them looking full and natural. I've tried so many pencils and powders, regrowth gels, and castor oil. After doing some research, I came across Emilia and I am SO happy that I did!

    Pros: The shape and color are perfect! I no longer feel self conscious after washing my face or coming out of the water. After my free second touch up, I am very happy with the final result!

    Cons: While I don't HAVE to pencil them in anymore, I still touch up a bit above and below the area that was filled in. I feel for the price, there should be an offer for a third, free touch up if it is very minor (as mine would be). Third time's a charm, right?

    Overall, while it has faded slightly and while I would appreciate a third minor touch up, I am so very happy with my new eyebrows and am extremely grateful to Emilia! If you're looking into other options, don't...just go see Emilia!
  • Deanna W.

    Deanna W.

    11/8/2016
    Emilia is the BEST, period.  I am thrilled with my lips from day 1 ..and EVERY DAY since the procedure, getting so many compliments!  Emilia is so very patient, kind and talented.  Thank you Emilia!!
  • Tiana R.

    Tiana R.

    10/31/2016
    If I could give unlimited stars I would. Emilia has changed my life.

    Why are eyebrows important?
    Well, they frame your face & if you have spores & thin brows it ages you! Why am I spending $500 on Botox when my eyebrows are making me look 35?!?

    Appointment day:
    Emilia is stunningly beautiful & very professional. We got down to business & discussed the look I wanted & realistic results. She then got to work. I have never been so happy. The results were amazing. Omg!

    I got three complements that day alone. I've quit makeup. My life has changed & going to the beach is amazing.

    Thank you Emilia!!
  • Brandy M.

    Brandy M.

    6/2/2016
    Emilia Berry is hands down the BEST in the business.  I had my eyes done last year and just had a touch up for summer.  I couldn't be happier with the result.  I love that I can run out the door with no eye make up on for the beach or the pool or sports!  My eyes look bluer and really "pop" with the semi permanent "eye liner" she did on my eyes.  I'm a busy working mother and I was in and and out for my appointment and able to go right back to work.  I opted not to use the numbing cream, but I thought the pain was minimal.  This procedure was quick and easy with a gorgeous result!  She said there could be some minor swelling but I did not experience that either.  I get so many compliments on my eyes and people are amazed when I tell them it's semipermanent make up.  It looks so natural and simplifies my life.  I plan to have her do my lips next.  I can't wait!
  • Tara A.

    Tara A.

    7/12/2017
    I have had Emilia micropigment my eyebrows multiple times over the past 6 years. And I recommend her to everyone who will listen. I even sent my mom to her (that's the ultimate recommendation!) Emilia is truly a skilled makeup artist. She knows exactly how to sculpt brows to complement any face.  Her office is always clean. She is the only person I will ever trust with my brows. Highly recommend!!
  • Natalie K.

    Natalie K.

    7/6/2016
    I doubt anyone would review Emilia with less than 5 stars. I did hours and hours of research before deciding on Emilia at Permaline Cosmetics. I first only got my lips filled in (with the 3D effect). I was so happy with her and results, I decided when that when I came back for my included touchup, to do eyelash enhancement done on both upper and lower lashline. My lips had very little color and, consequently, it was very hard to use lip liner - I could hardly tell where to even put the line. Also, there was absolutely no cupid's bow on the upper lip. Emilia drew in a cupid's bow and made them appear as full as they naturally could. When I show people my before photos, everyone is shocked and asks for Emilia's contact info. I referred a girlfriend for her eyebrows and my friend is just as pleased as I am. Emilia is NOT the cheapest you will find - but a cheap cost will almost always result in a cheap look or cheap materials (which you must avoid to have the colors turning a different shade over time). She has an office on the UES and also in Huntington, Long Island. She's the best at what she does.
  • Tammy B.

    Tammy B.

    6/19/2017
    I researched for 2 years to find someone that I would trust to do this! I have very light eyebrows and tweezed them when I was younger. I cannot begin to say how happy I am with the job that Emilia did! They are just perfect, and amazingly natural! The color is perfect as well, no one can tell even up close! I went to the Huntington Office. I Highly recommend her!
  • Katie A.

    Katie A.

    8/24/2013
    My sister went to Emilia after her eyebrows were ruined by a threader at the mall. Emilia created the most beautiful eyebrows on her that she could have never grown herself. It's amazing how she does it. We're both hot now!
  • Nelofar X.

    Nelofar X.

    6/6/2017
    I just left my second appointment & I am absolutely obsessed with my brows!

    I had always been so insecure about my over plucked brows... I would fill them in everyday because I always pictured myself with thicker brows!

    I was so nervous about getting my eyebrows micro-bladed and Emilia made me feel at ease and so comfortable. She listened to all my concerns and expectations for my brows. She was professional and kind and gave me honest feedback about how thick we should make them.

    She even followed-up after the first visit before my touch-up appointment.

    I highly recommend Emilia and Permaline Cosmetics!
    Thank you so much for my fabulous brows... you have changed my life!!!
  • Elizabeth Z.

    Elizabeth Z.

    8/4/2014
    I don't typically take the time to write many reviews but I am so pleased with Emilia's work that I felt that it would be almost unfair not to!

    I was referred to her through a colleague who's brows and eyeliner turned out great.
    As a matter of fact I couldn't figure out what she did because she looks so much better even younger! I actually thought she had some kind of surgery... Than finally she shared with me that she had her eyebrows and eyelash enhancement done.
    I  couldn't believe it first because it looks SO natural yet perfect.

     I've never gotten any type of plastic surgery or tattoo done in the past so I was hesitant but after weeks of deliberation I finally decided to book an appointment.  She is very well known and popular so I had to make an appointment 4 weeks in advance.

    I've never had a lot of eyebrow hair so traditionally I would just color it in everyday with pencil which would often lead to inconsistent/asymmetrical shapes.  Also with my natural shape and arch, once I penciled it in many people told me that I would look constantly angry since  the arch was rather high and angular.  

    My review is to emphasize how skillful and accommodating Emilia Berry and her team are.  I should mention that I was in her Huntington office.  She listened carefully to my concerns (about having too angular brows) and in seconds drew on a few different shapes that looked MILES better than anything that I had drawn in the past.  She also went through the different types of brow shapes and I decided to go with the fuller, sexy shape. I also told her that I wanted to still look youthful and to have a thicker brow that would look good without any eye make up since I don't wear make up 80% of the time.  Did I mention they look like real hair?! I'm amazed!  

    The process was relatively painless and fast and I cannot be happier with the results! My new brows beautifully frame my eyes and I really feel like they took years of my face!! Almost like a brow lift. I would definitely recommend Permaline Cosmetics to anyone interested in getting their brows done and am considering getting my top eyeliner tattooed as well! Emilia really has an eye for what shapes best suit your individual face and I look forward to contracting her services in the near future!
  • Jean M.

    Jean M.

    4/29/2016
    I highly recommend Emilia for permanent makeup.  I found Emilia when I was looking for someone to fix the botch permanent eyebrow job I had done someplace else.  As soon as I walked into her office, I felt at ease and knew I was going to be able to trust her to fix my brows. She not only fixed them, but surpassed by expectations.
  • Kristen B.

    Kristen B.

    6/12/2016
    Amelia is absolutely incredible. I was really nervous to get this done, and researched it/thought about doing it for over a year before actually taking the plunge and just doing it. I was worried permanent makeup would look too severe or fake for my face, but Amelia is an expert at choosing the right colors and shapes for your face in order to keep it natural.

    I had my brows, eyes, and lips done and while it looks like I have makeup on, it is that "natural" makeup look and my features simply look enhanced. Some days I look at myself without makeup on and forget what I used to look like without makeup. Nothing is too dark or too severe, and I can walk out bare-faced and still look amazing. My brows were previously very sparse and my eyes looked naked without mascara on, and now my brows frame my face and my eyes pop. My lips used to be pale an nonexistent and now I have definition that looks amazing with just chapstick on.

    I am so happy I did this and cannot recommend Amelia enough. I researched a lot of different places and honestly if you want the best for your face - go see Amelia. I just had my second touch up and am almost sad that the process is over. I'll definitely be seeing Amelia for touch-ups years in the future.

    Amelia is THE BEST!!! Thank you thank you thank you :)
  • Kathleen G.

    Kathleen G.

    10/27/2016
    What an amazing experience! I was treated at the new location at 44 Green Street, Huntington, NY 11743, a gorgeous, clean, state of the art office, which if a reflection of Emilia.  She is a perfectionist and a true artist!  I had my upper and lower eyeliner tattooed and they are stunning.
  • Ruth M.

    Ruth M.

    1/20/2016
    I have a scar that distorts my lower lip (part of it is missing), making it lower on one side - adding insult to the scar itself. I wasn't sure how I was going to deal with it until a friend mentioned she'd been to Emilia for her eyebrows. I finally called when I'd had enough of trying to even out my lip with lipstick (I hated HAVING to wear lipstick). I decided to get lip liner all the way 'round while at it and am truly thrilled with my lips. It looks very natural. My dentist even commented on how good it looked after the first visit (it took more than one to get the color to take evenly because of the scars). She's intelligent, too, which always helps.
  • See More

Contact Us Online

Phone: 631.566.5988

*required

Select Treatment*:

Select Location*: